

SCHOOL OF MUSIC DEGREE RECOGNITION CEREMONY

Friday, May 5, 2023 3:00 p.m.

First Presbyterian Church Greensboro, North Carolina

PROGRAM

PROCESSIONAL*

Trumpet Voluntary (The Prince of Denmark's March) (ca. 1700) Jeremiah Clarke (1674–1707)

Jonathan Emmons, organ

WELCOME

Charles R. Young Director, School of Music

PERFORMANCE

Pulsar *from* The Autumn Star (2021) A.J. Lyon (b. 2001)

> A.J. Lyon ('22 BM), organ Presser Scholar

REMARKS

Charles. R. Young

AWARDS, HONORS, AND RECOGNITIONS

Charles R. Young

AWARDING OF DEGREES

Randy Kohlenberg
Director of Graduate Studies

Constance McKoy Director of Undergraduate Studies

CLOSING REMARKS

Charles R. Young

RECESSIONAL**

Toccata *from* Symphony for Organ No. 5 in F minor, op. 42, no. 1 (1879) Charles-Marie Widor (1844–1937)

Jonathan Emmons, organ

^{*} Audience Standing

^{**} Audience Seated

DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY IN MUSIC EDUCATION

Kimberly Karen Bain Barclift Heather Kay Babb Graham Heather Ann Lofdahl Kelly Anne Poquette

DOCTOR OF MUSICAL ARTS IN PERFORMANCE

Guadalupe Ramos Chavez Lucas Nunes Gianini▲ Robert Cole Hairston* El Rich Pingyi Song Elliott Thomas Stanger▲ Baiyun Zhou▲

MASTER OF MUSIC IN COMPOSITION

Jackson Henry Harsch* Devon Laron McDonald* Charles Dean Norris

MASTER OF MUSIC IN MUSIC EDUCATION

Michael A. Brooks
Caroline Grace Bremner*
Rosalee Ann Goley*
Emily Paige Gordon*
Denis DuWayne Greenfield*
Rudy Jay Hawley II*

Emma Dudley Lassiter*
Taylor Anlene Schmidt
Bradley Thomas Schuhmacher*
Shi Shi
Amber Michelle Svetik
Robert Daniel Wagner*

MASTER OF MUSIC IN MUSIC THEORY

Cierra Skye Stevenson

MASTER OF MUSIC IN PERFORMANCE

Joshua Thomas Bottoms
Alexia Andreia Della Valle
Adella May Dzitko-Carlson
Shunan Gui
Alexi Cortlyn Hines
Leonard L. Horne III
William Bradford Tobias Labossiere
Yuhua Li
Collin Michael McCrea
Ni Ni
Rebecca L Oden
Anne Hilda Pengilly

Julianna Pierdomenico
Reginald Dwayne Bryant Powell
Sara Annette Roberts
Amanda Elizabeth Scholz
Sierra Morgan Sims-Smith
Taylor Lynne Stirm
Margaret Knox Stuckey
Zachary Ryan Taylor
Ziyi Wang
Kyle Elijah Whitton
Matthew Bruce Willis
Ye Zhao

POST-MASTERS CERTIFICATE IN MUSIC THEORY PEDAGOGY

Corey Greyson Clifton⁴

Shiori Lee Yamaguchi

POST-BACCALAUREATE CERTIFICATE IN ETHNOMUSICOLOGY

Heather Kay Babb Graham

POST-BACCALAUREATE CERTIFICATE IN JAZZ STUDIES

William Bradford Tobias Labossiere

Devon Laron McDonald*

POST-BACCALAUREATE CERTIFICATE IN MUSIC EDUCATION

Hunter Kaleb Morris

Pingyi Song▲

POST-BACCALAUREATE CERTIFICATE IN PERFORMANCE STUDIES

Lingyin Cao* Enshi Li Ni Ni Ziyi Wang

BACHELOR OF ARTS IN MUSIC

Abigail Elise Domorod^A
Callie Gentry Edmonds
Gabrielle Etana Fuller
Mark William T. Garcia
Ashley Carol Lowry^A
An Quoc Ngo

Lazuli Renee Ortiz Rachel LeAnne Pazur^{*} Taylor Renae Pickerel^{*} Leah Chante Pitt Trent Alexander Saine^{*} Payton Rose Velligan

BACHELOR OF MUSIC IN MUSIC EDUCATION

Ryan Neal Ayscue
Clay Blankenship
Parker Thomas Dula
Melanie Page Flowers
Teagan D. Fringer
Maria Lisa Goodman⁴
Kirstyn Annalise Hackett
Claire Anne Haneberg
Lynslie Simone Higgs
Gavin Sargent Hunter
Alexandria Raneal Johnson
Destiny Nichole King

Nathan C. Lueders
Tess A. Lysyczyn
Sean Christopher Malcolm
Ciaran John McNulty
Laurel Shae Meitrodt
Damien Kennedy Miles
Kristen Moore
Shelby Leigh Moss
Hunter S. Mullins
Lauren Grace Ogle
Michelle Elizabeth Oldham
Autumn Shae Paschal

BACHELOR OF MUSIC IN MUSIC EDUCATION, CONTINUED

Tequan Anthony Seabrooks[▲]
Mackenzie Short[▲]
David Su Song
Kyra Ann Totillo

Dakota Katelyn Williams* Samantha Hope Williams Miski Maria Zuñiga-Carrera

BACHELOR OF MUSIC IN PERFORMANCE

Emerson Scott Borg
Triston Henry Broadway*
Erin Elizabeth Burke
Roland Dexter Burnot
Kaitlin E. Case
Joseph Michael Ciampi, Jr.
Anthony Cosme-Lopez
George Dustin Dent*
Danielle Lee Dorsett
Ruisen Gao
Dalton M Guin
Erin Elizabeth Higgins

Andrew John Miraran Lyon
Matthew R. Mole
Christopher T. Monroe
Dylan Matthew Murphy
Abby Lauren Orton
Aaron Gerard Pearson
Daniel Henry Pobee-Mensah*
Ka'Shella Emerald Sturgis
Rebecca Marie Tillman
Peyton Cheslee Wheeler
Chloe S. White

RECOGNITIONS AND HONORS

GRADUATION WITH HONORS

Academic honors are awarded to graduating Undergraduate students, based upon Grade Point Average for all courses completed at UNCG. Honors include:

summa cum laude ("with highest honor"), GPA between 3.90–4.00 magna cum laude ("with great honor"), GPA between 3.70–3.89 cum laude ("with honor"), GPA between 3.50–3.69

Designation of academic honors is based on grades recorded as of May 4, 2023.

SUMMA CUM LAUDE

Ryan Neal Ayscue Kaitlin E. Case Erin Elizabeth Higgins Lynslie Simone Higgs Ashley Carol Lowry Tess A. Lysyczyn Aaron Gerard Pearson Payton Rose Velligan Peyton Cheslee Wheeler

MAGNA CUM LAUDE

Emerson Scott Borg Erin Elizabeth Burke Roland Dexter Burnot Gabrielle Etana Fuller Claire Anne Haneberg Alexandria Raneal Johnson Destiny Nichole King Andrew John Miraran Lyon Ciaran John McNulty Laurel Shae Meitrodt

CUM LAUDE

Danielle Lee Dorsett Nathan C. Lueders Sean Christopher Malcolm Matthew R. Mole An Quoc Ngo Autumn Shae Paschal David Su Song Chloe S. White





