Ensemble Auditions

As a UNCG Music Major, you are responsible for knowing all of this information. You must sign up for an audition time and prepare properly for your "beginning of school audition" for the UNCG Large Ensembles. While the Large Ensemble auditions are required of music majors and most music minors, these ensembles are open to all students at UNCG, regardless of major.

You must read all of this information carefully. Claiming "I didn't know" or "No one told me" is not a very plausible argument. Everything you need to know is here.

** AUDITION INFORMATION FOR FALL 2016 IS NOW POSTED **

Forms for Everyone - Important Information

Schedule of Ensemble Auditions 2016

Large Instrumental Ensembles at UNCG 2016

Choral Ensembles at UNCG 2016

Forms Specific to Your Area of Interest

Instrumental Audition Info Form (print, complete, & and bring to audition)

Instrumental Audition Instructions

Choral Audition Info Form (print, complete, & and bring to audition)

Choral Audition Instructions

Choral Audition Requirements

Jazz Audition Instructions

Required Audition Music For Choral Auditions

(read the instructions)

MacMillan - O Radiant Dawn

Tormis - Curse Upon Iron

Required Audition Music For Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band, University Band & Symphony Orchestra

(see list of instruments below)

Most instrumental auditions require the preparation of specific materials or excerpts as assigned by the studio teachers. The list of every instrument is below and you must download the appropriate PDF, print it and prepare accordingly for your audition. Email addresses of the respective professors are also provided in case you have a question.

In addition to the required audition music, you will also be asked to sight-read.

Piccolo Auditions
Flute Auditions
Dr. Erika Boysen, elboysen@uncg.edu

Oboe Auditions
Dr. Ashley Barret, mabarret@uncg.edu

Bassoon Auditions
Dr. Michael Burns, mjburns@uncg.edu

Clarinet Auditions
Bass Clarinet Auditions
Dr. Anthony Taylor, a_taylo2@uncg.edu
Dr. Kelly Burke, kjburke@uncg.edu

Saxophone Auditions
Dr. Steven Stusek, scstusek@uncg.edu

Horn Auditions
Dr. Abigail Pack, alpack@uncg.edu

Trumpet Auditions
Prof. Mark Clodfelter, clodfelter@uncg.edu

Trombone Auditions
Dr. Randy Kohlenberg, rbkohlen@uncg.edu

Tuba & Euphonium Auditions
Dr. Dennis AsKew, dwaskew@uncg.edu
Dr. Justin Worley, jkworley@uncg.edu

Percussion Auditions
Dr. Eric Willie, ejwillie@uncg.edu

Violin Auditions
Dr. Fabian Lopez, f-lopez@uncg.edu
Prof. Marjorie Bagley, mhbagley@uncg.edu

Viola Auditions
Dr. Scott Rawls, viola_studio@uncg.edu

Cello Auditions
Dr. Alex Ezerman, abezerma@uncg.edu

Double Bass Auditions
Mr. Craig Brown, cmbrown4@earthlink.net